Haley Wins NFL Alumni Coach of the Year

Posted Feb 5, 2011

Dallas, Tx - Winners of the 2010 NFL Alumni Player of the Year Awards were announced Friday evening at the 29th annual NFL Alumni Player of the Year Awards show held at historic Union Station in Dallas. The star-studded event was emceed by legendary ‘NFL on CBS’ and EA Sports Madden 2010 announcer Gus Johnson. Selected by a majority vote of alumni, each recipient received his award from a former player and television or big screen celebrity. Celebrities taking part in the Awards Show were Alec Baldwin, Stephen Baldwin, Vivica Fox, Regina King and Tracy Morgan.
2010 NFL Alumni Players of the Year
Quarterback - Philip Rivers, San Diego Chargers
Running back – Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville Jaguars
Wide Receiver – Roddy White, Atlanta Falcons
Tight End – Jason Witten, Dallas Cowboys
Offensive Line – Josh Sitton, Green Bay Packers
Defensive Lineman – Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions
Linebacker – Patrick Willis, San Francisco 49’ers
Defensive Back – Aqib Talib, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Special Teams – Devin Hester, Chicago Bears
Spirit Award – Felix Jones, Dallas Cowboys
Coach of the Year – Todd Haley, Kansas City Chiefs
Player of the Year – Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh Steelers

^ TOP ^