Skip to main content

Kansas City Chiefs Official Team Website |

Here's a Look at the Wild Card and Divisional Round Postseason Schedule

The NFL has announced the postseason schedule

The 2019 regular season is officially in the books and it's finally time for the playoffs to get underway. The Kansas City Chiefs secured a first-round bye with their victory over Los Angeles on Sunday paired with the New England Patriots' loss, meaning the Chiefs won't play until the Divisional Round on Sunday, January 12 at 2:05 p.m. CT against the highest-remaining seed that played in the Wild Card Round.



1/12 | 2:05pm

For reference, here is the seeding in the AFC:

1. Baltimore Ravens (14-2)

2. Kansas City Chiefs (12-4)

3. New England Patriots (12-4)

4. Houston Texans (10-6)

5. Buffalo Bills (10-6)

6. Tennessee Titans (9-7)

Here's a look at the schedule for Wild Card weekend:

Saturday, January 4

AFC: 3:35 PM (CT) - Buffalo at Houston (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC)

AFC: 7:15 PM (CT) - Tennessee at New England (CBS)

Sunday, January 5

NFC: 12:05 PM (CT) - Minnesota at New Orleans (FOX)

NFC: 3:40 PM (CT) - Seattle at Philadelphia (NBC)

And looking ahead to the following weekend, here's a look at the Divisional Round schedule:

Saturday, January 11

NFC: 3:35 PM (CT) - Philadelphia/Seattle/Minnesota at San Francisco (NBC)

AFC: 7:15 PM (CT) - Houston/Buffalo/Tennessee at Baltimore (CBS)

Sunday, January 12

AFC: 2:05 PM (CT) - New England/Houston/Buffalo at Kansas City (CBS) | BUY TICKETS >

NFC: 5:40 PM (CT) - New Orleans/Philadelphia/Seattle at Green Bay (FOX)

The highest remaining seed from the AFC following the Divisional Round will host the AFC Championship Game on Sunday, January 19 at 2:05 p.m. CT. The NFC Championship Game will then take place at 5:40 p.m. CT.