Skip to main content

Kansas City Chiefs Official Team Website |

Chiefs Announce Practice Squad Players and Other Roster Moves

The Kansas City Chiefs signed the following players to the practice squad:

Fortson, Jody (WR - Valdosta State)
Keizer, Nick (TE - Grand Valley State)
Marshall, Marcus (RB - James Madison)
Murray, James (C - Holy Cross)
Shurmur, Kyle (QB - Vanderbilt)
Thompson, Cody (WR - Toledo)
Brown, Alex (DB - South Carolina State)
Smith, Emmanuel (LB - Vanderbilt)
Malveaux, Cameron (DE - Houston)
McTyer, Torry (DB - Nevada-Las Vegas)

The Kansas City Chiefs released:

Attaochu, Jeremiah (LB - Georgia Tech)

The Kansas City Chiefs signed the following free agents:

Allen, Jeff (G - Illinois)

The Kansas City Chiefs placed the following player on injured reserve:

Henne, Chad (QB - Michigan)