Chiefs Announce Roster Moves

The Kansas City Chiefs roster is now at the NFL-mandated 53 players

The Kansas City Chiefs announced several roster moves on Saturday, including the release of 20 players in order to meet the NFL's mandated 53-man roster limit. Additionally, tight end Tony Moeaki and guard Ricky Henry have been waived injured.

"After taking our time in evaluating each player thoroughly, we've narrowed our roster down," said Chiefs General Manager John Dorsey. "The men we let go today put in a substantial amount of work for our club and we are grateful for their efforts. We feel like we have a good foundation and we will continue to look to build our roster in the best interests of the team."

Below are the roster moves that took place today.


Player - Position

Steven Baker - T

Josh Bellamy - WR

Malcolm Bronson - S

Greg Castillo - S

Kennard Cox - CB

Marcus Dixon - DL

Tommie Draheim - OL

Darin Drakeford - LB

Shaun Draughn - RB

Frankie Hammond Jr. - WR

Demetrius Harris - TE

Tysyn Hartman - DB

Austin Lane - DE

Orie Lemon - LB

Semaj Moody - CB

Toben Opurum - FB

Matt Reynolds - T

Rico Richardson - WR

Rokevious Watkins - OL

Ridge Wilson - LB/DE


*Player - Position *

Ricky Henry - G

Tony Moeaki - TE

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content