Chiefs Begin OTAs on Tuesday

The Chiefs have their first of 10 OTA practices on Tuesday

We're that much closer to the start of the 2016 NFL season now that OTAs are set to begin on Tuesday for the Kansas City Chiefs.

It will be the first of 10 voluntary OTA practices for them over the next three weeks.

052316-OTAsDJHali.jpg

The NFL allows teams to have 10 full-team practices in Phase Three of the offseason program, including a three-day mandatory minicamp after the conclusion of OTAs.

It's all just another sign the 2016 season is right around the corner.

During these OTA practices, there's no contact permitted and the players will still be in shorts, but they can do seven-on-seven, nine-on-seven and 11-on-11 drills.

Coach Andy Reid will speak with the media after practice on Tuesday.

The players have returned to One Arrowhead Drive for Phase One of offseason workouts

We'll have full coverage of OTAs at Chiefs.com with exclusive interviews, photo galleries and videos of your favorite players preparing for the 2016 season.

Here's a look at the schedule for OTAs:

Kansas City Chiefs 2016 OTA Schedule

Tuesday, May 24

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 25

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Thursday, May 26

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Tuesday, May 31

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 1

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Thursday, June 2

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 7

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 8

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Thursday, June 9

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Friday, June 10

OTA Practice (11:10 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

The Chiefs will hold their mandatory minicamp June 14-16, and it will be the last time the team is together before training camp, which begins at the end of July on the campus of Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Missouri.

Mandatory Minicamp

Tuesday, June 14

Minicamp Practice (1:20 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, June 15

Minicamp Practice (1:20 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.)

Thursday, June 16

Minicamp Practice (1:15 p.m.)

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Advertising