Skip to main content

Kansas City Chiefs Official Team Website |

Chiefs Guard Will Shields Named HOF Semifinalist

The 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame class has been narrowed down to 26 semifinalists


One of the most storied players in Kansas City Chiefs history, offensive lineman Will Shields (1993-06), has been named a semifinalist along with 26 other players for the 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame class.

Shields, who has been a finalist the past three years, started 223 consecutive games for the Chiefs during his career 14-year career, which also included 12 Pro Bowl trips.

Shields was inducted into the Chiefs Hall of Fame in 2012.

Two other players with ties to the Chiefs were also named semifinalists: cornerback Ty Law (2006-07) and kicker Morten Anderson (2002-03).

The 2015 class will be named prior to the Super Bowl (January 31).

Photos of Will Shields as a Kansas City Chief.

Here is the list of semifinalists:

Quarterback: Kurt Warner, Offensive linemen: Joe Jacoby, Mike Kenn, Kevin Mawae, Orlando Pace, Will Shields., Running backs: Jerome Bettis, Roger Craig, Terrell Davis, Edgerrin James. Wide receivers: Tim Brown, Isaac Bruce, Torry Holt, Marvin Harrison. Linebackers: Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Karl Mecklenburg, Junior Seau. Defensive backs: Steve Atwater, Ty Law, John Lynch, Darren Woodson. Kicker: Morten Andersen. Coaches:Don Coryell, Tony Dungy, Jimmy Johnson.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content