Skip to main content

Kansas City Chiefs Official Team Website | Predicts Four Chiefs Could Win End-of-Season Awards

The analysts have weighed in


Each year, the analysts at predict who will win the various end-of-season awards that the league hands out, and heading into the 2015, the names of four different Chiefs have been listed.

NFL Network reporter Steve Wyche has running back Jamaal Charles listed as the offensive player of the year.

"With a passing game in K.C. that will keep defenses honest, lanes will open for Charles, who is a breakaway threat and a much tougher inside runner than he gets credit for."

NFL radio host Dave Dameshek believes linebacker Justin Houston will win defensive player of the year.

"The vote for Houston here is a vote for justice. Forget 20 years from now: How many fans today know it was the K.C. pass rusher -- NOT J.J. Watt -- who led the NFL in sacks in 2014?"

Former league executive and now-NFL analyst Gil Brandt pens cornerback Marcus Petersin as defensive rookie of the year.

"Peters will become the first defensive back to claim this prize since Charles Woodson did it in 1998. Peters can play the run or the pass and has outstanding skills and toughness."

And when it comes to comeback player of the year, NFL reporter Jeff Chadiha thinks the choice of safetyEric Berry is easy.

"This is a no-brainer if he does anything this season."

For the full list of predictions, click here.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content